Conponent On Pioneer Dv05 Elite

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by BIONIC MAN, Jun 27, 2002.

  1. BIONIC MAN

    BIONIC MAN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,015
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Nasa
    Ratings:
    +45
    HI TO ALL NEED SOME HELP PLEASE
    WHEN I TRY AND CONNECT MY PIONEER DV05 ELITE DVD PLAYER TO MY 32 TOSH TV VIA COMPONENT THE SCREEN HAS A GREEN TINGE TO IT ? ? WHY ,
    IS IT DUE TO THE FACT THE DV05 ELITE IS A NTSC MACHINE & THE
    TV IS PAL ( THE PLAYER IS MULTIREGION WITH SUDOPAL MOD )

    SO PLEASE IF ANYONE CAN HELP

    THANKS FOR ALL YOUR TIME

    :( :(
     
  2. Reiner

    Reiner
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2000
    Messages:
    3,316
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    61
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +13
    Does the TV actually support Component in or have you, accidently, connected it to some RGB input?

    PS: Please switch off your CAPS. Thanks.
     
  3. BIONIC MAN

    BIONIC MAN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,015
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Nasa
    Ratings:
    +45
    The TV is the Toshiba ZD3209D which has the component on the back of the TV , which the manual advise connect a dvd player

    Also sorry about the caps ,

    Thanks
     
  4. Electric Mayhem

    Electric Mayhem
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    10,629
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +2,233
    The Caps Lock on your keyboard, capital letters is considered to be SHOUTING on the web!!:)
     
  5. BIONIC MAN

    BIONIC MAN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,015
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Nasa
    Ratings:
    +45
    All sorted on the caps now , Sorry to all but I'am new ,

    So any help with the problem with my set up

    :D
     
  6. Electric Mayhem

    Electric Mayhem
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    10,629
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +2,233
    Does it pick up an NTSC signal ok? If it does then I assume its to do with the Pal mod thats causing the green tinge.
     
  7. BIONIC MAN

    BIONIC MAN
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,015
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Nasa
    Ratings:
    +45
    I think the TV does not pick up a full ntsc signal ,
    thats why the player had the sudopal mod which Techtronics done ,

    I got the TV as it had the component just for my dvd player and it didn't work using it , so I have the s-video lead going into the front of the TV , Nightmare
     
  8. Electric Mayhem

    Electric Mayhem
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    10,629
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +2,233
    Strange, most TVs nowadays can pick up an NTSC signal via S-Video, Scart etc

    Double check that the dvd player is switched to NTSC only, play a Region 1 disc and connect it via S-Video and then component and see what you get. If you get something via S-Video then in theory it should work for the component input as well.

    Cant suggest anything else except maybe a new TV or dvd player!!
     
  9. RichardA

    RichardA
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bionic,

    The Component output will not be affected by PAL or NTSC or PAL60 - they all refer to colour encoding used for composite video and S-Video only.

    Pretty sure it has nothing to do with 50Hz or 60z, or R1 or R2 material if you can get it all running with S-Video.

    A green tinge on component usually indicates that a component signal is connected to an RGB input on the TV - is there a menu selection for RGB or Component for that input on the TV ? (it may well be a hidden or service menu)

    With this (Component going into an RGB input) you will get a green colour cast to everything and muddy browns.

    If it was the other way round (DVD player outputting RGB into a TV expecting Component) you would get a very Purple picture.

    It might be worth searching or posting in the TV section to see if anyone knows about any menu stuff - don't forget to specify which exact model Toshiba you have!

    Hope this helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice