Connencting VCR to PC via USB 2.0

Discussion in 'General TV Discussions Forum' started by thanphis, Dec 16, 2004.

  1. thanphis

    thanphis
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello from GREECE and sorry for my bad English...

    I bought AVerMedia DVD EZMaker USB 2.0, as I need to copy my old VCR tapes in DVD.
    My VCR is Philips VR 665. I have install EZMakers drivers in my PC (Pentium IV 3.0. 1Gb RAM, NVidia PCX 5750), and Ulead DVD Movie Factory.
    My VCR has only AV Scart output and, because the AVerMedia DVD EZMaker USB 2.0 has S-Video and RCA inputs, I bought Scart to S-Video / RCA adaptor.
    I have connect VCR to PC but there is no signal, image or sound...
    What I have done wrong?

    Thank you!
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    forget S-video composite only mate ....
     
  3. thanphis

    thanphis
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you say composite only you mean RCA?
    Thank's
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    composite is a video standard so is S-video RCA is a connector.... VERY different
     
  5. thanphis

    thanphis
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you again!
    I've bought composite cable with RCA connectors and the system works...
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice