1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connection help need on my pw6 and sony dav-s400

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by 2naughty4u, Apr 6, 2005.

  1. 2naughty4u

    2naughty4u
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi guys

    Ive got a panny pw6 and a sony compact av system dav-s400 (home cinema system)

    I looked at the back of the dav-s400 and the connections are as below:

    [​IMG]

    I wanted to connect this to my pw6 through the pc input and I was wondering if the van damme/bettercables VGA to 5 RCA (RGBHV) cable is the right one to connect everything together? :confused:

    [​IMG]

    If this is not the right way to set everything up, please could you give me advice on the best way to do it all without loss of pq? :lease:

    thanks in advance
    :devil: 2naughty4u :devil:
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    sorry 2naughty4u........but that sony system has to go it only has composite output for DVD the worst quality.....that lead wont work either (not with that crappy DAV system...)
    something like this is much better http://www.avland.co.uk/denon/dht500sd/dht-500sd.htm
    but there are even better ways.......Pio 575 VCXS402 and canton CD1 cost around £500 are will offfer much more flexibility and PQ
     
  3. 2naughty4u

    2naughty4u
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks Hornydragon :smashin:

    Theres no point in getting rid of the dav s400 as i'll only get £40 for it

    I ended up buying the panny dmr e55.

    Is there anyway or the best way to connect up the e55 to the dav s400 only for surround sound purposes?
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    yes connect optical from E55 to DAV400 for 5.1 etc
     
  5. 2naughty4u

    2naughty4u
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1
    cheer hornydragon

    you are the master of all plasma knowledge :lesson:
     

Share This Page

Loading...