1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

connection for Pioneer 626 and Tosh MT1

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Peter O Sullivan, Nov 11, 2000.

1. Peter O Sullivan

Peter O Sullivan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0

I am kind of new to this whole proper connection thing, but anyway.Could anyone help me as i am looking for the best type of connection to go from my pioneer 626 (RGB signal out from scart and s-video) to my new Toshiba MT1 lcd projector which has a composite, s-video and a RGB input(it is a 15pin socket like on a computer not 3 seperate leads).

I think i am looking for a "scart to a 15pin RGB) lead but dont know if there is such thing. If not what do i actually need to get a RGB signal from the dvd to the projector.

I am also looking for a 7-8 foot wide screen (4:3 or 16:9 ratio). Can anyone recommend one for a good price (kind of broke after the projector)
    Thanks
    Peter

[This message has been edited by Peter O Sullivan (edited 11-11-2000).]

2. Guest

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recntly bought one of these tosh mt1's. I had the same thoughts as you about taking rgb from the scart on my sony dvd to the d-sub 15 pin plug on the mt1. I had to have a lead made especially, but it did'nt work. It seem's this plug only accepts pc rgb, or composite outputs from a dvd player. I use an s-vhs lead from my dvd player to my tosh mt1, and it's great. If you find another/better way please let me know.
    Let me know what you think about the tosh. I've had mine about 2 mnths now and think it's fantastic.

3. Peter O Sullivan

Peter O Sullivan

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply. That sorted out that question. I saw in the manual (pg15) that NTSC/PAL/Secam wouldn't be displayed if input through the RGB connection but was not sure.