Connecting PS3 and PC at same time

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by Ferguson9, Aug 30, 2007.

  1. Ferguson9

    Ferguson9
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,610
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +50
    Hi

    Was just wondering what everyone uses to connect their PS3 to the Internet as well as their PC.

    Im currently using a BT Home Hub which has 2 ethernet ports but I keep getting disconnected when playing Pro Evo online.

    Im looking for something else which will run more smoothly for me.

    Any ideas??
     
  2. y2richie

    y2richie
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    655
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Devon
    Ratings:
    +33
    How stable is pro evo? Do you get disconnected as much on other games? It could be a game issue. My friend uses BT Home Hub and has no problems but he only plays R:FoM.
     
  3. damianpadden

    damianpadden
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    174
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    chances are it not you but pes online, I play on pc and ps3 and you get disconnects on both, its mainly the Konami servers or the other play who is using a patched version on pes6, you will be ok for one half then the other will play for a second or so and then disconnect.
     
  4. razz1979

    razz1979
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    535
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +57
    I play pro evo online on PS3 while my pc is running with no problems, only 1 disconnect that i can recall. Using VM 2Mb broadband with wireless connection on the PS3.
     
  5. Rob_J

    Rob_J
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,001
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +87
    I usually have two pcs, and up to two laptops and my ps3 all online running through a BT voyager 240 router, a Dlink access point and a d-link switch, no problems like you mention.
     
  6. Ferguson9

    Ferguson9
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,610
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +50
    How is this set up? How many ethernet ports has your BT voyager router got?
    Ive got a BT voyager router myself but not sure which model. It has one ethernet port. Would I just be able to buy a Dlink access point and a d-link switch then? What do these actually do?

    Thanks

     

Share This Page

Loading...