1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

connecting my pc to sammy

Discussion in 'TVs' started by philoz, Sep 28, 2005.

1. philoz

philoz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi there hope this is in the right forum.
    I have just got asammy le26r41b. I want to connect my p.c. to it to watch some hdtv trailers. My video card is a nVida geforce fx 5200 256mb with tv out and dvi.
    I am very new to all this and havnt got a clue what i need to connect them together. Will they just plug and play or is there a bit of playing to get it to work.

Another question has anybody used download shield for movies they seem to have a few hd titles and say they are legal?

thanks
    Phil

2. Unreal_Legend

Unreal_Legend

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Hello, im looking for answers to this exact question too.

Can anyone help?

3. Starburst

Starburst

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +979
    I'm not even going to begin to try and explain all the ins and outs and hiccups you can experience when trying to get a PC hooked up to a HD display :)

In principle it's simple.
    Connect the DVI on the graphics card to the DVI on the LCD.
    Check that the PC is set to display a resolution that the LCD can accept and you are in business. Of course depending upon the graphics card software things may not be that simple:)

Nvidia software allows you to set up a secondary display which would be the LCD and have an independent spec compared to your primary PC display you can then choose to clone the primary display or use treat it seperate.
    After all that it's just a case of tweaking your system and reading plenty of help files and well a little prayer never does any harm:)

4. Unreal_Legend

Unreal_Legend

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
    Excellent cheers. Ive just ordered a HDMI - DVI cable. :)