1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting infocus to pc

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by martian1, Feb 8, 2005.

  1. martian1

    martian1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    2,227
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sunderland
    Ratings:
    +241
    How easy is it to connect a hcpc to the infocus range' don't see a vga input.
    Has anyone tried high def material with 7200 or 7205 models will this work ok?

    Thanks all :smashin:
     
  2. Oakleyspatz

    Oakleyspatz
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Woking
    Ratings:
    +230
    The Infocus screenplay range comes complete with a VGA to M1-DA cable. The M1-DA is the connection that the Infocus has which can be used with DVI/VGA or HDMI with the correct adapter.
     
  3. martian1

    martian1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    2,227
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sunderland
    Ratings:
    +241
    Ok so i can link pc straight in with supplied [vga] adapter..
     
  4. Oakleyspatz

    Oakleyspatz
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Woking
    Ratings:
    +230
    yep
     
  5. martian1

    martian1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    2,227
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sunderland
    Ratings:
    +241
    thanks for that..one last thing :blush: have you tried a black & white movie [ eg. schindlers list] how does infocus cope. I don't seem to get rainbows but don't want problems playing this kind of movie.
     
  6. Oakleyspatz

    Oakleyspatz
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3,568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Woking
    Ratings:
    +230
    Well, I haven't watched a B&W movie exactly, but did watch Van Helsing which has a kind of sepia tinted opening sequence and I did notice rainbows a bit. More than vivid colour movies that's for sure, but not enough to depress me !
     
  7. martian1

    martian1
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2001
    Messages:
    2,227
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Sunderland
    Ratings:
    +241
    Ok i will try and get another demo with these. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...