Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Connecting Graphics card to View Monitor and Panny at the same time?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by MrCoopz, May 21, 2003.

  1. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,069
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +101
    I got a new PC yesterday and in it is a Nvidia Geforce 5200

    http://www.hothardware.com/hh_files/S&V/gffx5200u_benchmarks.shtml

    apparently i needed the "Dual integrated 350 MHz RAMDACs" too view to monitors at the same time but im having trouble getting a picture on the Panny PTAE-100. Do i have to use the S-Video connector to connect them up?

    http://www.hothardware.com/reviews/images/nv34_benches/plate.htm

    I did try the S-Video cable and i did get two pictures the monitor was fine but the one on the panny was black and white, fuzzy and way way off the screen.

    Does anyone know how to set it up?

    Also regarding the Card how do i use the "Integrated TV-encoder"??

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    no idea mate you could try a VGA splitter this would clone the image as oposed to giving an extended desktop.
    S-vid in B&W sounds like a compatibilty problem.
     
  3. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,069
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +101
    Its meant to output 2 monitors so i dunno whats goin off!!

    How much do these VGA splitters cost and do they lessen they quality?

    Cheers
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    noit sure but they are used for all Projection at uni try lindy and see if its cheap try one! VGA should be bettter than S-vid anyway. For PPT they are fine no idea for movies they wont let me play:(
     
  5. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,069
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +101
    Well i used to use a switcher box and the picture on games and films was great.

    But the picture changed colour now and again, and when ur comfy in bed watching a film and the picture goes green it tends to p*s u off a bit :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice