Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Connecting freeview box to panasonic pw4 (HELP)

Discussion in 'Panasonic TVs Forum' started by marky1975, Oct 28, 2005.

  1. marky1975

    marky1975
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    romford/essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi whats the easyest way to connect a freeview box to a panasonic pw4 plasma.
    all i have is the pw4 plasma and freeview box i have speakers pluged in to speaker terminus on plasma. i have no amp.

    i have tryed with a scart to 3 phonos ie video and 2 sound. pluged in to av sockets on plasma board. all i get is sound no pic.

    Can i use a scart to RGB phono lead? or do i have to have a converter.
    do i have to use the HD VD when pluging in to rgb sockets.
    if so i would need a scart in to 5 RGB Phonos lead ?
    any ideas

    many thanks

    mark
     
  2. Mep

    Mep
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2004
    Messages:
    9,673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +477
  3. marky1975

    marky1975
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    65
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    romford/essex
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have been looking at that just wanted some else to say so lol
    will try to get that
    thanks

    MARK
     
  4. chedmaster

    chedmaster
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    2,661
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +28
    doesnt the pw4 come pre-installed with a big board like this:

    [​IMG]

    I realise thats a pw3 but i think its the same. If so you could get an rgb to vga and may get a better pic, or there may be a cheaper converter to change RGBcvS to RGB?
     
  5. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,346
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    PW4 video boards are/were optional ony VGA was standard although they generally shipped boards with the screens. a JS RGB>VGA is the best bet
     
  6. Nitrox

    Nitrox
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice