1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting 2nd Sub to Receiver

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by Big Adam, Oct 10, 2003.

  1. Big Adam

    Big Adam
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +4
    My Pioneer 2011 only has one Sub connection. If I want to connect a 2nd sub, is it as simple as purchasing a simple Y-phono connector?

    Big A
     
  2. Jase

    Jase
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2001
    Messages:
    9,341
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +834
    Yes. :)
     
  3. Big Adam

    Big Adam
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +4
    :cool:
     
  4. Big Adam

    Big Adam
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +4
    No, do you have another to sell me?

    You know I didn't mean that 'Timber - plank' gag nastily. :rolleyes: .......although I have noted the new 'Timbre' spelling in recent ads. ;)
     
  5. Big Adam

    Big Adam
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2003
    Messages:
    509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Peterborough
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hmmmmmmmm.......I'll have to phone round a few places.

    Cheers Ben.
    Adam
     

Share This Page

Loading...