1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connect isvp30 to PHD8

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by davsdu, Oct 2, 2005.

  1. davsdu

    davsdu
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    179
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
  2. davsdu

    davsdu
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    179
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    anyone?
     
  3. Liam @ Prog AV

    Liam @ Prog AV
    Well-known Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    8,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +827
    Yes that lead will do it.
     
  4. goatlips

    goatlips
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Croydon
    Ratings:
    +2

    What lead would I need and what's the best way to connect it to my pio 434??
     
  5. Liam @ Prog AV

    Liam @ Prog AV
    Well-known Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    8,498
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +827
    for the 434 I would run 720p and connect using a HDMi cable.
     
  6. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,062
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,527
    davsdu

    Keep in mind that whilst going into the Displays HD15(VGA) socket is possible as YUV you may be better going in as RGBHV with your Analogue sources - so ensure you order a 5BNC to HD15(VGA) cable to go between the VP30 and the Display (you can use this cable for YUV or RGBHV so you can try both settings)..

    Also keep in mind if you plan to have any Digital sources that apply HDCP to the Digital Output you will also require an HDMI or DVI (with HDCP) connection between the VP30 and the Display; or employ some form of HDCP stripping plus Digital to Analogue conversion.

    Best regards

    Joe
     

Share This Page

Loading...