1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Composite Video Onley

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by chris3801, Sep 25, 2005.

  1. chris3801

    chris3801
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi i have a sony AV reciver but it onley has COMPOSITE VIDEO in an out nothing els if i got 2 scart to 6phono cables and pluged the scart in to my RGB scart on my 32inch lcd and the COMPOSITE to video out on my amp then the other cable scart out from my sky+ and COMPOSITE to the video in on my amp would i still get the RGB signal ? :lease:
     
  2. David Mackenzie

    David Mackenzie
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    10,213
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    Ratings:
    +1,310
    Sorry, nope - you're stuck with Composite.
     
  3. chris3801

    chris3801
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the quick reply looks like the amp is off to the the bin :mad: :clap: time to go shoping
     
  4. David Mackenzie

    David Mackenzie
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    10,213
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    Ratings:
    +1,310
    Out of interest, how old is it? You should probably keep it around as a talking point :D
     
  5. chris3801

    chris3801
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is about 6months old :thumbsdow it's a Sony str de497
     
  6. David Mackenzie

    David Mackenzie
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    10,213
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    Ratings:
    +1,310
    Wow... I always assumed they made them with S-Video at the very least.
     
  7. chris3801

    chris3801
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2005
    Messages:
    47
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope....... it was a a freebie so no big loss
     

Share This Page

Loading...