1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Component Video Switching

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by spanx, Oct 9, 2003.

  1. spanx

    spanx
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a number of component video sources (modded Xbox, import GC, PAL PS2 and DVD player) that I need to hook in to a single component video input on my NEC HT1000 projector. Are there any switches on the market, or any other potential solutions? Any help much appreciated.
     
  2. Dutch

    Dutch
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2002
    Messages:
    2,582
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +270
  3. tryingtimes

    tryingtimes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2001
    Messages:
    4,094
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +548
  4. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    13,982
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,786
  5. tryingtimes

    tryingtimes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2001
    Messages:
    4,094
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +548
    Cheers Gordon
     
  6. crawf1982

    crawf1982
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2002
    Messages:
    170
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    East Midlands, UK
    Ratings:
    +7
    Spanx,

    I have 3 component inputs to deal with and I bought one of the component stitchers from here


    Hope that helps,

    Dave
     
  7. gizlaroc

    gizlaroc
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,735
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Norwich
    Ratings:
    +626
    Dave

    how do you get on with that unit ??

    the reason I ask is people were having problems on progressive and hi-def, have you tried it with anything other than interlaced ??

    thanks

    G
     
  8. crawf1982

    crawf1982
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2002
    Messages:
    170
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    East Midlands, UK
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have'nt actually used the unit yet - it is for use with the projector I have been trying to buy for about 6 months. Once I get my Sanyo Z2 I will see how it fares.

    Dave
     

Share This Page

Loading...