Component switching with a panny

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by MrCoopz, Sep 29, 2002.

  1. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,075
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +102
    as u already know the panny has 1 component socket.

    So my question is is the a switchbox out there, so i dont need to keep switching the leads between my PS2 and DVD player?
     
  2. Bonesy

    Bonesy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,160
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +28
    buy a decent, cheap AV amp... denon 1803 might have two inputs...
     
  3. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    5,171
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +286
    The 1803 does have 2 componant inputs, part of the reason I have ordered one :)
     
  4. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Yamaha RVX-620RDS also has component switching.

    Of no use to me though as I use the PC via VGA.

    May come in handy someday.
     
  5. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,075
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +102
    I dont wanna spend more than i already have buying an Amp.

    Is there just a switchbox u can buy?

    This is costing me a fortune :)
     
  6. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,616
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +338
  7. bxd

    bxd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,487
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +134
    Hi,

    There is nothing to stop you using a rgb capable scart switcher..... make up (or buy) two 'component to scart' connectors and a 'scart to component' connector. I suspect that you could also use a s-video or composite video plus stereo audio switcher ...... just wire up the appropriate cables in place of the composite and audio inputs.

    Brian
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice