1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Component switching with a panny

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by MrCoopz, Sep 29, 2002.

  1. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    672
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    as u already know the panny has 1 component socket.

    So my question is is the a switchbox out there, so i dont need to keep switching the leads between my PS2 and DVD player?
     
  2. Bonesy

    Bonesy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +27
    buy a decent, cheap AV amp... denon 1803 might have two inputs...
     
  3. Timh

    Timh
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2000
    Messages:
    4,805
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Altair-4
    Ratings:
    +128
    The 1803 does have 2 componant inputs, part of the reason I have ordered one :)
     
  4. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Yamaha RVX-620RDS also has component switching.

    Of no use to me though as I use the PC via VGA.

    May come in handy someday.
     
  5. MrCoopz

    MrCoopz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2002
    Messages:
    672
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +23
    I dont wanna spend more than i already have buying an Amp.

    Is there just a switchbox u can buy?

    This is costing me a fortune :)
     
  6. Messiah

    Messiah
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +339
  7. bxd

    bxd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2001
    Messages:
    1,482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +136
    Hi,

    There is nothing to stop you using a rgb capable scart switcher..... make up (or buy) two 'component to scart' connectors and a 'scart to component' connector. I suspect that you could also use a s-video or composite video plus stereo audio switcher ...... just wire up the appropriate cables in place of the composite and audio inputs.

    Brian
     

Share This Page

Loading...