1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

component switching thru amp onto plasma

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by lab, Mar 27, 2003.

1. lab

lab

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    This query may be better suited to the Amplifier section but I know there are so many knowledgeable Bods who will know what I am talking about here so thought I will try my luck here first.
    I have a panasonic th50phd30 into which I had a ntldigibox connected via csy2100 rgb to component converter direct into plasma and a Dvd connected direct via component into Plasma.
    To eradicate the need for removing cables etc I have tried to utilise the component inputs on a Yamaha rx-v630rds.
    I have connected the dvd player up without any problems but I cannot get a picture from the digibox.
    I am using the same monster video cables in and out, I have tried swapping the cables with no joy.
    I have the digibox set to rgb, I have allocated the inputs on the amplifier,the dvd works no matter which input I use but the digibox just wont give me a picture.If I input the digibox directly bypassing the amp then I get picture no probs.
    Any clever bods out there got any ideas?:rolleyes:

2. philipb

philipb

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +129
    You seem to have tried all the options. Appears that a combination of the converter and the amp is the problem. I have used that converter with the component in on a Denon 1803 with no problems.

One more experiment - try the RGB Scart out on the DVD player through the converter into the amp. If that doesn't provide a picture then it looks pretty certain that for some reason the amp and the converter won't talk to each other.

3. Jason S

Jason S

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    have you tried connecting the DVD player to the other inputs on the amp?