Component switcher?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by rickyjohn, Mar 12, 2006.

  1. rickyjohn

    rickyjohn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +23
  2. rickyjohn

    rickyjohn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +23
    anyone?:thumbsup:
     
  3. MIKEB17

    MIKEB17
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    953
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +36
  4. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,276
    I have not used this JS box but all the other ones I have are class. They are quality kit in simple boxes. My experience of much of the competition has been less than stellar however which show visible problems, especially with larget or better quality displays.
     
  5. GreenBars

    GreenBars
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Hertfordshire
    Ratings:
    +23
    I've only used the equivalent scart switcher from JS Technology and can say that it is a class piece of kit. I'm sure that this true of the component box.
     
  6. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    28,733
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +3,514
    Hello rickyjohn

    The JS-Technology switcher is excellent value and on most systems with most signals your unlikely to see any signal degradation.

    What signals are you switching and into what?

    Best regards

    Joe

    PS I'd avoid manual switching if possible you'll likely end up with duff cables or worse a duff input/output socket on your kit.
     
  7. rickyjohn

    rickyjohn
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    441
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +23
    Cheers!!

    I'm about to buy a 42" Hitachi 7200 and I'm working out what other kit/cables I'll need. I'll be connecting my Sky+ (scart), DVD (scart) and PS2 (component). Although I won't need the switcher initally, I'll be getting a new DVD with component output fairly soon after so that's why I'm looking at the switcher to flick between DVD and PS2.
     
  8. Filbert

    Filbert
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    962
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Pinner
    Ratings:
    +195
    Any reason why you are not considering a DVD player with an HDMI/DVI output instead?

    Also echo sentiments about the JS Component switcher, we have had excellent feedback from our customers who have bought one, and use one ourselves without any noticeable degredation in PQ.
     

Share This Page

Loading...