1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Component Switch Box ?

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by rickyroma, Mar 18, 2005.

  1. rickyroma

    rickyroma
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    923
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Dublin
    Ratings:
    +70
    Hey
    looking to hook in a few devices to the one component slot on my PW7 Plasma , 3 would be ideal , xbox, dvd player & ps2.

    Done some digging and found auto boxes which cost a good bit and manual boxes , which dont cost so much.

    Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with either types and which would be best ?

    I hope to be using all gold connections throughout !
     
  2. Flimber

    Flimber
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2002
    Messages:
    13,360
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +4,477
    The Audio Innovations 1154A and various Zektors have both been discussed around these parts. Do a search on 'em.

    Mike.
     
  3. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    23,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,464
    rickyroma

    The Zektor boxes HDS4 (4 In 1 Out) and HDS4.2 (4 In 2 Out) are not 'Auto' though once programmed to respond to IR commands they pretty much disappear into your AV set up.

    See http://www.zektor.com

    There are a lot of AV Receivers that will handle three YUV sources - this may be another area to consider if your not 'attached' to your current Amp/Receiver.

    Best regards

    Joe
     
  4. shaithis

    shaithis
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,635
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    The Last Aerie
    Ratings:
    +30
    Extremly happy with the Audio Authority 1154A here :smashin:

    Relatively expensive but I cant notice a signal difference and it does digital audio as well.

    Only problem I had was the US PSU blew up within 2 mins of plugging it in, replaced it with a new UK one from Maplin.co.uk and all has been fine.
     
  5. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    23,765
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,464
    Hello all

    Just a quick note to say the Zektor products are CE approved for UK/Euro sales and supplied to UK/Euro customers with the relevant factory sourced power supply.

    Best regards

    Joe
     

Share This Page

Loading...