Question Complicated house looking for a simple solution

Discussion in 'Smart Home, Climate Control & Security Forum' started by Budgi, Feb 13, 2017.

1. Budgi

Budgi
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,

I have a bit of unusual problem but I'm sure that someone here will have a clever solution. I'm very new to all of this so please excuse my stupidity on some matters.

I'm currently living overseas in a country where the humidity and heat fluctuate a lot. The house has two storeys with an air-conditioner unit in nearly every room. It is a rental so we can't put anything permanent in.

I have three rooms that need to be managed.

Room 1 - Young kids room. Needs to be set at steady temperature at night. I don't want the kids to be able to play with it. If it could be combined with a baby monitor I wouldn't complain.

Room 2 - A huge lounge room.

Room 3 - An upstairs TV room that gets hot during the day. It would be nice to climate control this room and maybe control some of the tech (Samsung Smart TV, Set Top Box, etc.) again this is not important.

As each air-conditioner has an IR remote (able to control them all through SURE remote app) I would like to have an IR controller with humidity and temperature sensor in each of the three rooms so I can keep the house cool and turn on humidifiers when needed (maybe have smart power points that turn on when below a certain humidity)

Ideally controlled by phone app or some sort of web interface.

I looked into things like Sensibo and tado but they have drawbacks. Mainly price and that they appear not to be completely compatible.

Any advice would be appreciated. Please feel free to ask any questions as I'm sure I've forgotten to mention things.

Thanks
    B

2. manka

manka

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +49
    Checkout broadlink devices you should be able to do this for around 40 per room max with an rm pro

3. Budgi

Budgi
    Novice Member