• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Complete novice looking for help

rickyt32

Standard Member
Hi guys

Looking for a bit of advice on my first ever 5.1 set up. Finally got a space where I can have a proper home cinema set up. After doing a bit of research I'm currently looking at the following Q Acoustics-themed set up:

Denon AVR-X1600H
Q Acoustics 3050
Q Acoustics 3090Ci
Q Acoustics 3010i

The above comes in at £1k. Couple of points:

• Are they any similarly priced set ups that outperform Q Acoustics?
  • Any sub recommendations around £300-£400?
Thanks in advance!

Gasp3621

Distinguished Member
Hi guys

Looking for a bit of advice on my first ever 5.1 set up. Finally got a space where I can have a proper home cinema set up. After doing a bit of research I'm currently looking at the following Q Acoustics-themed set up:

Denon AVR-X1600H
Q Acoustics 3050
Q Acoustics 3090Ci
Q Acoustics 3010i

The above comes in at £1k. Couple of points:

• Are they any similarly priced set ups that outperform Q Acoustics?
  • Any sub recommendations around £300-£400?
Thanks in advance!

Is that typo on the 3050, you meant 3050i? Judging from this bundle deal 1k£ could be possible without sub.

Dali Spektor 6 package is priced about same.