Compatible AV Amp - Blustream Matrix System

JyTees51

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Hopefully I've posted this is in the correct place!

So I'm a complete novice when it comes to AV systems but I come from a technical background in networking, so how hard can it be?! 😂

I've recently refurbished my house and thought it'd be a good idea to install cat 6 everywhere and centralise all my AV equipment. I've 6 TV's around the house and will have around 4 or 5 sources, Sky boxes, Bluray, gaming console etc. I'm looking to purchase the Blustream C88 Contractor matrix system. I'd like to install an AV amp with 5.1 speakers in my main living room. Can anyone recommend a compatible system to go with this setup?

I've got my head around how the TV's will work with the matrix and the receivers but I've now added the extra complication of the amp and surround sound for the living room. How would the amp connect to the matrix system and what sort of issues should I look out for?

Be grateful for any advice.

Thanks!

You can connect any AVR to any Matrix - the issues you run into are pretty much the same no matter what hardware you use.

The key issue and one which increasingly makes centralised/shared Sources and a Matrix less popular is room to room capabilities.

Where you have a mix of capabilities at your end points any source you wish to share via a Matrix has to be ‘dumbed down’ to suit the least capable room - which can be a big compromise in your Primary zone.

More detail on the Source devices you wish to share is required plus an idea of the capabilities you will have in each zone are required.

Joe

Many thanks for your reply Joe.

It would just be the main living room I want to have the amp serving. This is where the speakers are wired for coming back to the main distribution point where all the sources will be installed. The other zones will just use the sound through the TV's themselves.

Does that make sense?