Come on then........be honest

Andy_Jack

Novice Member
PanasonicTH 37PX70 37" plasma or Toshiba X3030db 37" LCD?

These two are my final choice in the right price bracket for me, but seriously good folks, I need your help, which one will be the best buy. I want it to watch Sky HD, Bluray movies and SD tv. 37" is the right size for my room too. I am an amateur at all this HD stuff, so please help, which one?

cheers

Andy

Bumtious

Banned
I personally would go for the Panasonic plasma any day.

So would I, but thats the answer you are going to get on the plasma forum.

Go look and decide for yourself.

Look at a HD feed, an sd feed, sport if you watch it and freeview.

Try and look at them in a dark environment and look at them from angles, ie where your seat are in the room, the lcd will looked washed out from the side.

kevH

PanasonicTH 37PX70 37" plasma or Toshiba X3030db 37" LCD?

These two are my final choice in the right price bracket for me, but seriously good folks, I need your help, which one will be the best buy. I want it to watch Sky HD, Bluray movies and SD tv. 37" is the right size for my room too. I am an amateur at all this HD stuff, so please help, which one?

cheers

Andy

Dont suppose your going to get many votes for LCD here , to my eyes Plasma is still the way to go both SD & HD and especially as i watch a lot of sport (wife permitting):smashin:

usagi13

Andy,

I have a 37 PX70 in my living room and a Sony 32 inch S2010 upstairs in the spare room (to be replaced with a D3000 at the weekend).

Both have their strengths and weaknesses.

For your preference's the PX70 is your best choice, I have done some side by side comparison and for SD TV Plasma is definitely the best. When it comes to HD the gap is a lot closer and it would be down to personal preference.

jsandel1

IS your room bright??
Lots of reflections?

I had to have LCD for conservatory as Plasma would reflect too much in there!!

Both good enough!!

punkymunky