Combining freeview + free sat on 1 cable but to many rooms

iKustomize

Novice Member
Hi guys,

I guess this has been covered a million times, and i am fairly new to aerial/sat setups ect, i have a basic knowledge on them, what i am trying to do is send sat signal + uhf signal down 1 cable which is found seems fine using a diplexer, i am not overly interested in sky but if it works on my planned setup then its a bonus, however i want to send it to 6 rooms, i have read up on "loftboxes" and devices alike, however most people say they support sky to 1 room only but not freesat, also read that is it not easy or even pretty much impossible to split 1 lnb input so i thought if i get a octa lnb and follow the shoddy diagram below which i added (used 4 as a example) would it work?

Or have i miss read or read incorrect information about anything i mentioned above.

Also if this method would work.. would i need a powered amplifier between the aerial and all the diplexers.

I am open to all critisism of my low knowledge lol and also any advice on any other ways of completing my task.

Also final question if i sent 2 of the single cables from 2 diplexers to the living room tv would it work as the lnb2 input for freesat recording.

Thanks
iKustomize

REPASSAC

A multiswitch is what I would use. However there are several types so you must have an idea of what you want to support - freesat and Sky+ are easy, and I would suggest a dish with a quatro lnb, which is what I am using. together with faceplates to split the two at each room..

Some multiswitches support Sky Q but I think I saw a post that mentioned that these cannot be combined with terrestrial (would someone confirm or contradict this please)

Freeview and Sky Q cannot easily or cheaply be sent down the same cable - Sky Q and terrestrial TV frequencies overlap and conflict