Combi boiler needed, Vaillant any good???

leeno382

Hi guys, i have been told i need a new Combi boiler, a 28 upwards, been looking for 1, but there are so many, ive been highly recommended by 3 gas engineers to go for a Vaillant 28 upwards, but the reviews on some dont sound too promising, anyone have any suggestions? thank you regards Lee:thumbsup:

The Dark Horse

Hi guys, i have been told i need a new Combi boiler, a 28 upwards, been looking for 1, but there are so many, ive been highly recommended by 3 gas engineers to go for a Vaillant 28 upwards, but the reviews on some dont sound too promising, anyone have any suggestions? thank you regards Lee:thumbsup:
I'm no expert buy the Potterton Gold HE range have won 'Which Magazines' Best Buy award a few times. I was always told its installation can make a huge difference, a good boiler installed badly obviously isn't good.

I have also heard people say Worcester Bosch are very good

clc.sheff

Distinguished Member
For fear of being torn down in flames by an AV plumber, we've recently had a Baxi Duotec fitted which was a Which best buy.

I've also had an Alpha fitted elsewhere that has been trouble free so far for ( I think) 7 years.

Both were 28's.

adrianmurray

Novice Member
I have had a Vaillant system boiler for 5 years. It has been very reliable, very quiet and never been serviced. They are not the cheapest but you are paying for German engineering. Would definitely buy one again.

PJTX100

Distinguished Member
Worcester Bosch.

I'm not sure what they are like now, but recently had our 20 yr old one serviced and the comment was "as good as new".

And with 4 kids, it gets hammered.

qwerty321

We have had a Vaillant for years now and its still going strong.

During the winter our heating pretty much always stays on at various temperatures.

Ive heard the Worcester Bosch ones are good but at the higher end of the price scale.

leeno382