Code for Yamaha S540 to open tray

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by johndon, Apr 21, 2004.

  1. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +122
    Does anyone know if it's possible via a Pronto CCF to open the disk tray on a Yamaha S540 DVD Player - the remote for the player doesn't have a button for it so I dont know if it can be done.

    Thanks

    John
     
  2. fufna

    fufna
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try Remotecentral.com
     
  3. Ged

    Ged
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    947
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +24
    John,
    press stop until the tray opens.
     
  4. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +122
    Thanks Ged, I'll give it a try when I get home.

    John
     
  5. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +122
    OK, so pressing stop for a couple of seconds will open the tray - does anyone know if this can be replicated using TV Remote on a PDA - I've got a button set to mimic the Stop button but it doesn't seem possible to duplicate the stop button being pressed down for a few seconds.

    John
     
  6. Ged

    Ged
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    947
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +24
    Hi John,
    I think only the hard keys can emit long enough signals, I have this problem with a Panasonic TV's power button.
    Try and do repeated, fast pressing of the button.
    Ged
     
  7. johndon

    johndon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    1,986
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +122
    Thanks Ged, I'll give it a go.

    John
     
  8. Ged

    Ged
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    947
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +24
    Did you know the left and right menu arrows give fast forward and rewind, I think in the manual it says to use the chapter buttons, doing the latter sometimes causes chapter skipping by accident.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice