Cod 4 Beta Testers

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by vaporand, Sep 2, 2007.

  1. vaporand

    vaporand
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    351
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +20
    well this game feels like CS Source, rather than RSV, but its good and fast... so far enjoying the beta
     
  2. Anotherlimey

    Anotherlimey
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    6,113
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +930
    Lovin it too, A big improvment on previous CODs with the perks and making your own classes etc
     
  3. MonkeyKnuckle

    MonkeyKnuckle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,519
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +718
    Has anyone tried to play this recently?

    I tried two games and through both it kept flashing up 'Connection Interrupted' then disconnects straight away.
     
  4. akane_1984

    akane_1984
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6,177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +168
    I too get the sense it plays more like CS/BF than previous CODs, which isn't a bad thing. So far I am loving it, didn't really buy into the last 2 COD games but I will be picking this up for sure, I can see how deep the multiplayer can go with perks, create a class, challeneges etc.
     
  5. tony kop77

    tony kop77
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2002
    Messages:
    6,312
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    Ratings:
    +303
    If I go into Game tomorow and pre-order will I get the beta code for this game and how long does it last for?
     
  6. MANGABOY

    MANGABOY
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +290
    I found out last night by reading one of the loading screen tips you can quick activate any c4 you laid by double clicking on the reload button whilst having your rifle equipped. Tried it out today and its great. Got quite a few kills by boobytrappin hot spots or door entrances and places where people might try to sneak up on me to stab me in the back :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...