1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

clone mode help

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by sapper44, Mar 25, 2004.

  1. sapper44

    sapper44
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    548
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +62
    Guys I have a radeon 9600 card as stated in earlyer post trying to connect to pj.Can someone please tell me how to get into clone mode in diplay properties cant find the clone button;
     
  2. Atari

    Atari
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    You could read this link. It is about connecting a TV but should give you some insight into your question.

    http://www.weethet.nl/english/video_pc2tv_ati.php

    This also shows you where most of the menus are, such as overlay etc.

    Let me know if you need any more help .

    I have a LCD monitor and a Panasonci AE300 runing from my Radeon 9600Pro so I can help you with the experience I had from this set-up. I am still in the process of getting it to work properly with TheaterTek DVD Player (fine tuning etc).

    Best regards

    Atari
     
  3. sapper44

    sapper44
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    548
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +62
    Thanks for the reply had a look can't find the section in display properties where the clone mode should be in the overlay section
    ;it is all greyed out and on the bottom where the clone mode is defalt and a box with tick in display warning message which is also greyed out.
     
  4. Atari

    Atari
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is some pages from the ATI 9600 manual which should help.

    Regards

    Atari
     

    Attached Files:

  5. sapper44

    sapper44
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    548
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +62

Share This Page

Loading...