Civilisation III Question.

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by Garrett, Nov 5, 2004.

  1. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    42,118
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you'll never see.
    Ratings:
    +7,648
    I have just got the Deluxe Edition in it contains 2 plastic boxes (like for DVD’s). In the main Civilisation box is CivIII.

    In the other box it says there is a Fan Kit, Conquest, and Play the World but in the box the is only the first 2 and no Play the World. On load them and opening the files I can see no reference to Play the World.

    Should there be an other disc for this?
     
  2. t-force

    t-force
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,859
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Ratings:
    +150
    If I recall correctly, Conquests includes Play the World.
     
  3. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    42,118
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you'll never see.
    Ratings:
    +7,648
    On the second disc set it shows Conquest, and Play the World as 2 different game boxes. On Conquest it shows some solders and on the Play the World Half a globe showing Africa and Europe.
     
  4. t-force

    t-force
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,859
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Ratings:
    +150
    This is going to sound like a really stupid question, but have you tried installing Conquests and seeing if PTW gets installed at the same time? I was going to try and check the details at www.civ3.com, but the site appears to be down at the moment.
     
  5. Garrett

    Garrett
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2001
    Messages:
    42,118
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    The best thief you'll never see.
    Ratings:
    +7,648
    :smashin: Thanks.
    Nothing comes up but looking at the box the first game has 16 civilisations to play, Conquest has 7 and Play the World 8 on loading Conquest I see I have the chose of playing 31. Ergo I think I must have Play the World. :smashin: Thanks.
    Shame they did not make it more clearly on the CD label.

    Know any good sites for coloured guides since the only instructions are on Acrobat Reader on a cd. :thumbsdow
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice