1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cine6 question

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by Plump, Sep 19, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Plump

    Plump
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    636
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    under the bridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    if Cine6 is fed by 1080i is it going to scale down the picture to 800 lines, or something else happens?
    thanks
     
  2. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    13,978
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,780
    I'd imagine that if it could accept a 1080i signal it would just display it as 1080interlaced lines. IE Not progressive...This would be the sensible thing to do. It should be able to draw the 540 lines of each field but you won't get the full horizontal resolution due to the limitations of the projector.

    Gordon
     
  3. larsan

    larsan
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    According to the Barco forum the Cine6 will accept a 1080i signal.
     
  4. Plump

    Plump
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    636
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    under the bridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello Larsan,
    that was not the question.

    I know it will accept 1080i and will not accept 720p. That is clear.
    I want to know what exactly happens when it gets 1080i

    Cheers
    Plump
     
  5. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    It by passes the scaller

    £1 says it won't fill the screen as the power supply and electonics stress out.
     
  6. larsan

    larsan
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I misunderstood.

    This is info from Tom at Barco:
     
  7. Roland @ B4

    Roland @ B4
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2001
    Messages:
    2,238
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Reading.
    Ratings:
    +32
    Don't get me wrong set up properly the Cine 6 gives a super image that will still blow away any DLP or LCD projector.
    Most of the "shops" won't demo it due to the price and hence profit.

    If the interntion is to use it for 10801 to start with I would go for the Cine 7 which will cope with that sort of retrace much better.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...