Choosing SUB and DAC to pair with my yamaha hs80 monitors

dariuscook

Standard Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

New to this site - first post! But have been reading posts here for years. Ill give a brief introduction to my set up. I am a masters student so money is tight. Ive been looking to get a pair of monitors for years (my bro had a small home studio set up) and I loved the idea of active monitors, for their clarity and simplicity in amp set up, balance etc.. maybe it was my idea of having some sort of cheap audiophile set up where I can easily judge badly record albums and such. I understand the limitations in active monitors for listening purposes only, and sometimes i think it may of been better to of got a good 2nd hand loudspeaker/amp set up, but mainly when I'm listening to a badly mixed album.