Wanted Cheap PC with quad core and at least 4gb ram

Discussion in 'Archived Classifieds' started by NClarke61, Jan 5, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NClarke61

    NClarke61
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi we are looking for a cheap pc (the cheaper the better).

    In terms of spec it must be a quad core, and have at least 4gb of ram. A graphics card is not needed at all the integrated/on board gpu is absolutely fine. Intel or AMD is fine. HDMI/DVI is essential.

    We literally just need the PC itself (no monitor).

    Ideally you will be within reasonable distance for collection. We are based in Enfield

    In terms of budget we don't have one as such and would pay appropriately for the right PC but we would like it as cheap as possible.

    P.S I appreciate we don't have much feedback, and I hope that doesn't impede our chances of acquiring a PC on here. Note that our one and only transaction was carried out in person here For Sale - Xbox One Elite Console, includes Elite Controller and receipt from Game and 12 month warranty

    Location: Enfield

    ______________________________________________________
    This message is automatically inserted in all classifieds forum threads.
    By replying to this thread you agree to abide by the trading rules detailed here.
    Please be advised, all buyers and sellers should satisfy themselves that the other party is genuine by providing the following via private conversation to each other after negotiations are complete and prior to dispatching goods and making payment:

    • Landline telephone number. Make a call to check out the area code and number are correct, too
    • Name and address including postcode
    • Valid e-mail address
    DO NOT proceed with a deal until you are completely satisfied with all details being correct. It's in your best interest to check out these details yourself.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2017
  2. blackmesa

    blackmesa
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +83
    I have a Dell Optiplex 760 SFF Desktop, with an Intel Q6600 CPU and 4Gb RAM, its quite small and quiet. £50 and i'm within 3 miles of Enfield.
     
  3. NClarke61

    NClarke61
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can I ask what output it has? I assume given the age it doesn't have hdmi, but it's not VGA only is it?
     
  4. blackmesa

    blackmesa
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +83
    It has VGA and Display Port connections.
     
  5. NClarke61

    NClarke61
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the prompt response. It's my fault I should have been clearer in my initial post but we require hdmi/dvi output for it's intended use so unfortunately your pc will not be suitable.

    I've now amended my post to make that requirement clear. Apologies.
     
  6. blackmesa

    blackmesa
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,102
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +83
    No worries. I will check what else i have. I have been using it with a display port to DVI adapter, which works fine but if you specifically need a direct hdmi or dvi connection then that might be an issue. I could supply a low profile card with DVI also? Let me know.
     
  7. NeverEden

    NeverEden
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    4,750
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +1,498
    Hiya

    I have a Packard Bell iMedia SFF desktop s3720. It has a 320gb HDD. DVI/HDMI as dual and 4gb ram and a celeron e3200.

    edit: sorry this is dual core
     
  8. NClarke61

    NClarke61
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    North London
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the offer but we would prefer a quad core to replace our aging dual core
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice