Cheap HDtvs for my Xbox 360

P

Paultyson21

Hi there was wondering if someone could help me? I have been looking into buying myself a HD tv as I want to see my Xbox 360 work to its full potential!There aint a problem finding a tv, the thing is finding one within my budget; I dont really want to spend any more than £400 coz I am a poor student.
Cheers for taking the time out to help. :smashin:

tinners

Novice Member
Bit outside your budget but the Q321 from Novatech at £599 is a snip and a fantastic piece of kit. Also the aftersales service (original swapped due to 1 dead pixel no questions) is great.

P

Paultyson21

That might just be out of my range, would have to wait till christmas for that one!! My budget is pretty poor. Any onther suggestions? :lease:

Darth_terra

Distinguished Member
Paultyson21 said:
That might just be out of my range, would have to wait till christmas for that one!! My budget is pretty poor. Any onther suggestions? :lease:
what size screen are you looking for because i dont think you would be able to get one for £400 at 32" never mind anything higher than that, Novatech do a 27" for £450 and that's the cheapest i have seen for a good spec that would be great with your 360, prices are starting to fall but not that far yet.

C225

I'm also a student and had a budget of £450 a few months back ans ended up buying a samsung LE23T51B and i am very happy with it.

The standard picte isn't the best but for an LCD it' s not too bad but it looks amazing when i'm playing my xbox 360 on it the picture is soo sharp.

Also see link in sig if you want a picture of it. I paid £450 for it but i think you can get it for £435 from savastore.com

c_j_holt

Standard Member
er, hold on a minute! isn't this a CRT forum? isn't somebody going to suggest a Samsung WS32Z409TQX from Empire Direct for £385 ?

add a set of component leads to that and Paul Tyson is bang on budget :thumbsup:

P

Paultyson21

c_j_holt said: