1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chassis Loewe

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by JurgenNL, Apr 5, 2003.

  1. JurgenNL

    JurgenNL
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    Messages:
    282
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Hello,

    I bought the Loewe Aconda 93102ZW begin march this year. Now I see that it has the chassis Q2400, but the most recent one (and all available quite a while, I have heard) is Q2500H.
    Should I ask for a replace of the chassis or isn't it that important?

    Jürgen
     
  2. groundy

    groundy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,553
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +1
    It isn't that important - in fact I can't think of any features offhand that the Q2500H has over the Q2400H. If you are otherwise happy with the TV, then stick with it :).
     
  3. JurgenNL

    JurgenNL
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    Messages:
    282
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    groundy, thank you,

    That's what I prefer, but I have read about future features(progressive scan, HDTV) and different possibilities in this respect.


    Jürgen
     
  4. groundy

    groundy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,553
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Those features are already available on the US spec Loewes but not on the European ones as yet. The Q2500H doesn't have them either, though it is PAL/NTSC Progressive compatible through the optional VGA upgrade. The Q2400H is only NTSC Progressive compatible in this respect.
     
  5. JurgenNL

    JurgenNL
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    Messages:
    282
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Thanks again.

    Jürgen
     
  6. Jagsta

    Jagsta
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Groundy - does the PAL/NTSC progressive apply only to the Q2500H Chassis? Is this also true of the Q2500M, or does the M chassis only support NTSC Progressive?
     
  7. groundy

    groundy
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2001
    Messages:
    1,553
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not sure on that one but I would assume the Q2500M will too. Read the pros and cons of this feature here:

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=36255
     

Share This Page

Loading...