1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Channels slowly disappearing...

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Bernard Woodruf, Dec 20, 2004.

1. Bernard Woodruf

Bernard Woodruf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been using Sky digital without any problems for a couple of years. However, over the past 2 or 3 months, channels are disappearing (No satellite signal is being received). Nothing has changed in the setup as far as I can see. For the moment, I have lost all movies, sports and several in the Entertainment category. But, Signal Strength is around 90% and quality at around 70 - 75% which is the best it has been for a long time. I am not living in the UK, so don't particularly want to contact Sky for this. Anyone any ideas?

2. GGTVBD

GGTVBD

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +323
    Where are you Bernard? Receiver? Dish size? LNB?

A. Dork

3. Bernard Woodruf

Bernard Woodruf

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm in Belgium, just south of Brussels, so this shouldn't be a problem (I've had Sky working here for several years). The receiver is a Panasonic TU-DSB31, the dish is a standard small one and I'm afraid I have no idea about the LNB - sorry!

4. silent ninja

silent ninja

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a similar problem. I did notice however, certain channels always had a strong signal, such as sky sports news and channel 5. If i switched from these channels to a weaker signalled channel, such as ITV or BBC1, then these would work fine. If i went straight to these 'weaker' channels i'd always get the "no signal is being received" message.