1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing the head unit on Skoda Fabia

Discussion in 'ICE, Sat Navs & Dash Cams Forum' started by spacedementia87, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. spacedementia87

    spacedementia87
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can you do this?

    Is it easy? Can i do it my self (i condider my self pretty good with electrongics, i have built a computer)

    What head unit would you recomend?

    I will be using the standard speakers so top sound quality won't be noticed.

    however i would like a single CD player (don't want to bother with a changer) and a jack input for my mp3 player
     
  2. vRSNutter

    vRSNutter
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    don't know if i'll get me wrist slapped for pimpimg another forum but get yourself over to Briskoda and post in the I.C.E forum.Sure the lads will be happy to help. :smashin:

    I post as vRSNutter there too.
     
  3. the_sanguine

    the_sanguine
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    Is that the 16 valve model?......8 in the engine and 8 in the radio?
     
  4. spacedementia87

    spacedementia87
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wow this guy is a funny one.
    Although you joke a valve radio would actually sound much better.
    Just be fecking heavy and expensive to repair
     
  5. the_sanguine

    the_sanguine
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    1,161
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +7
    I wonder if the HT leads could be used to power them?

    I'm only kidding by the way, I think the new cars are great
     
  6. spacedementia87

    spacedementia87
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    you do actually realise that valave amplifiers are better quality than electrolitic ones don't you!
    Just becasue it is onlt tecnology!
     

Share This Page

Loading...