1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Artist Title

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by loser, Jun 11, 2005.

  1. loser

    loser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have moved all my music onto my HD5 but some of it didn't have any tags. Is there any way of changing it in SS whilst it's on the HD5 or will I need to move itback into SS then back onto the HD5?
     
  2. JJ VDUB

    JJ VDUB
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    On the HD3. You can edit the files direct on the player provided it is connected to the computer.

    Ive just done exactly this. right click on the track/album under the details of the 'Atrack device' and chose 'properties' can edit all details there.

    maybe the same for HD5?
     
  3. Ken

    Ken
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Messages:
    360
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent
    Ratings:
    +1
    It is. Just right click and rename.

    Ken
     
  4. loser

    loser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks...I probably should have guessed that! anyway, cos your so good at this and your probably annoyed at me opening stupid threads I thought I'd ask another question in the same thread if you don't mind. my songs have copied to the HD5 in the wrong order, mostly backwards. can IU change this whilst its still on the player?? again its probably elementary but thanks in advance
     
  5. loser

    loser
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    also do people use their backlight because my battery seems to run low quickly...is it that?
     
  6. Ken

    Ken
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Messages:
    360
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Stoke-on-Trent
    Ratings:
    +1
    It is a pain, I havn't been able to change the order in the player. I ended up deleting the offending album and checking the proprties were giving the correct track number.
    I use the backlight with the short switch off delay, so the battery has been very long lived.

    Ken
     

Share This Page

Loading...