Center channel upgrade help

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by Bear23, Sep 6, 2012.

1. Bear23

Bear23
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all

I am a complete newbie to this forum and need some help with speakers.

Basically, I have a Logitech system at the moment (Logitech Z906) and I'm looking to upgrade one or two of the satellite speakers, specifically the center channel as a starting point.

Below are the specs for the Logitech system I have:

Total watts (RMS) 500 watts
    -Subwoofer: 165 watts (6 ohms, at 52 Hz, at 10% THD)
    -Satellites: 335 watts RMS (5 x 67 watts per channel (4 ohms at 3.85kHz, at 10% THD)
    -Maximum SPL: > 110dBC
    -Frequency response: 35 Hz - 20 KHz
    -Amplifier, Ultra Efficient Class d
    -Imput Impedance: 8, 000 ohms, min
    -Signal to Noise ratio, A-weighted: >95dB
    -Drivers:
    Satellites: 3'' polished aluminum phase plug drivers
    Subwoofer: 8'' high-excursion ported driver with 6th-order bass reflex enclosure