1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Celing mount question

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by John Watts, Oct 31, 2005.

  1. John Watts

    John Watts
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,835
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +80
    Hi folks,
    Can anyone tell me if a celing mount for a Barco data 800 will also fit a Barco 801s?
    Thanks for any help.
    John.
     
  2. Mad Mr H

    Mad Mr H
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +280
    The chassis is the same so the good news is yes!

    As far as I remember 500,800,801 are all the same

    1208, 1209 are all the same (but not the same as above)

    701,708 are the same (ditto)

    DO YOU HAVE EXCEL ON YOUR PC?

    Do you have the Barco graphics and data comparrison files?

    If not you should get them.......

    VERY useful files.....

    Hope that helps.
     
  3. John Watts

    John Watts
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,835
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +80
    Thanks for the reply MadMrH.
    As for the Excel and Barco files no i don't have them. Chris Frost is coming round to do an install on Sunday all being well but i would imagine he will have a laptop with these things on it should he need them.
    I just needed to know if the celing mount that i got with my Barco data 800 would physically fit my new 801s.
    Thanks,
    John.
     
  4. Thunder

    Thunder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,763
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Ratings:
    +14
    Chassis may be same, but check lens type as it may require a different throw distance :smashin:
     
  5. Mad Mr H

    Mad Mr H
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    4,430
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +280
    The files are NOT needed for the installation BUT

    Show all models and ALL the individual parts should you ever need any.

    I have upgrade bits fro a data to graphics conversion if you need them for the 801s and loads of parts for them too .

    Allt the best, You are in excellent hands with Chris.

    Just worth having.

    And they are FREE.
     
  6. John Watts

    John Watts
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,835
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +80
    Thunder, The mount is not yet mounted (ha ha) we are starting from scratch ie, mounting and calibration. I just want to know if the mount actually fits the projector.

    MadMrH, Thank you, you are most kind and very helpfull. Should i need any parts i'll drop you a PM if thats ok?
    Regards,
    John.
     
  7. Alaric

    Alaric
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2001
    Messages:
    1,525
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Peterborough, Cambs, UK
    Ratings:
    +79
    Hi There,

    I've been looking at changing from an 801s to an 808 and the mountings via the lens prog seem very similar (4cm diff). If i also recall the lens prog doesn't have a bg/bd800 and i got told to use the bg801s as a setting for calculating distances....so all three seem fairly interchangable which actualy gives a great upgrade path.

    Cya,
    Lee
     

Share This Page

Loading...