CCTV to PC

Discussion in 'Smart Home, Climate Control & Security Forum' started by dizzy123, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. dizzy123

    dizzy123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi ive just bought this [​IMG] Micromark MM80112 and was wondering how i would connect it to my pc.

    has anyone got a reciver which is capable of being plugged into a pc which can handle multiple cctv cameras, cause i would consider buying that.

    THANKS IN ADVANCE
    DIZZY
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    You need either a USB DVR cable, PCi DVR Card or network DVR with webserver have a search
     
  3. dizzy123

    dizzy123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Cheers, ive just read that the reciver only outputs one feed at a time is thier anything i can do to make all four cameras display its feed.
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    a Quad DVR with ethernet will normally ahve a Quad view so you can see all cams at the same time the link to what you bought is dead so i can't see what your talking about in terms of a receiver, are these wireless cams?
     
  5. dizzy123

    dizzy123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    this is the link again: Here or the ebay item number is: 170300459553 ,

    yea i got 3 extra cameras which are all wireless.
     
  6. dizzy123

    dizzy123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    would it be possible to hook the wireless camera to my wireless router.
     
  7. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    AS i didn't win the auction i can't see the info unlikely to be able to use your router as they are probably not WiFi IP cams but 5Ghz or 2.5 Ghz carrier abnalogue signals which will just interfere with a 2.45Ghz WiFi router.
     
  8. dizzy123

    dizzy123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2

    ok then, would it be possible to purchase a RECEIVER which is capable of picking up wireless cctv and outputting all feeds four feeds, so i can then connect it to my pc via pci dvr card.

    Thanks In Advance.
    DIZZY
     
  9. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    you need to use the reciever that came with the cam and coonect it to the DVR or PC card for 4 cams likely need 4 recievers (cams should come with receivers)
     
  10. dizzy123

    dizzy123
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    The receiver I have only has a single scart output and even then only shows one channel at a time and can only be changed by clicking the "next cam" button.

    Can you recommend where i can buy 4 cheap receivers, which output to s-video so i can plug it into the pci dvr which i have just bought from ebay.
     
  11. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,345
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,218
    No as they are probably proprietary recivers you may need to go back to square one I'm afraid.

    Without being able to see more info its very hard to help. If its the case you have 1 reciever for 4 cams with a single video output then thats it I'm afraid if you have 1 receiver per camera and it has a scart output you have a chance.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...