1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Casino french 3DVD on Sony Player???

Discussion in 'Movie Forum' started by DanishDrummer, Jun 29, 2004.

  1. DanishDrummer

    DanishDrummer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all!

    I just got home from Paris, where I'd bought 4 DVD's (special editions and DTS, of course).

    BUT, when you choose the English DTS soundtrack, then there are forced french subtitles on every of the DVD's I bought... That sucks so much, and I'm not able to remove them damn subtitles on my Sony player. It keeps saying, that "the function is not available on the disc now"... Is there any way I can get these subs removed eg. a software crack or something for my NS905-player???

    Thanks in advance, DanishDrummer
     
  2. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +119
    Have u tried the solution listed in a previous thread about these films ? I know ppl got it working on pioneers not sure if it will work on the Sony ?

    Thanks

    Matt
     
  3. dvdmike

    dvdmike
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    715
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +165
    does the french kill bill have a yak track as stated on some sites any1 no?
     
  4. Ger

    Ger
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    1,620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +84
    I am not familiar with this disc, but if you choose DTS from the Audio menu can you then go to the subtitle menu and switch off the subtitles?
     
  5. inzaman

    inzaman
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    7,888
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +941
    do a search for Casino in dvd talk and there is a thread from about September time that gives instructions on how to move them. I would give you a link but i dont know how to post s link to other forum threads? :confused:
     
  6. DanishDrummer

    DanishDrummer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I've checked that instruction, but as you probably know, it's instructions for a Pioneer player...

    And the tweak doesn't work on my Sony!

    Goddamn, someone help me! There's gotta be a way.

    Isn't there a hidden setup menu in the Sony player where I can do it?

    - DanishDrummer
     
  7. inzaman

    inzaman
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    7,888
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +941
    The instructions were originally for Toshiba but also work for Pioneer. Can you not access the sub menu directly from the set up section of the Sony, then go straight into the disc at chapter 1?
     
  8. Matt Horne

    Matt Horne
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2000
    Messages:
    4,117
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Over the Hill & Far Away
    Ratings:
    +119
    I keep meaning to get a casino disc to try on my arcam.. though never enough time !

    Matt
     
  9. APPRIA40WR

    APPRIA40WR
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Info on removing forced subs is here

    That doesn't apply to the Sony unfortunately. Never had the chance to use a Sony with forced subs, but I'm sure you can give it a try. It's really a matter of fulling the player.

    If it were me I'd remove the subs by using IFOEdit or similar.
     
  10. DanishDrummer

    DanishDrummer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's no way I can fool my Sony! I've tried everything.

    When I've stopped the DVD (by 'pressing stop once'), I go into the setup and try to change the subtitles to "no subtitles", but one cannot change subtitles when the DVD is stopped neither when it is playing... :mad:

    There has got to be some way to deal with this! Where are all the Sony-owners?

    - DanishDrummer
     

Share This Page

Loading...