Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Cant rip T3!

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by rhinoman, Nov 17, 2003.

  1. rhinoman

    rhinoman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    Tried to use DVD shrink to rip this film (which I bought) to my hard drive but its says its copy protected. Any way round it?

    Its the region 3 version if that makes a difference.
     
  2. Gazzz

    Gazzz
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your DVD ROM drive is region locked you can get this error.

    Also try copying the VIDEO_TS folder to your hard drive, then use something like IfoEdit to hack the IFO files and remove any region codes, RCE protection etc.
     
  3. Bursar

    Bursar
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    2,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +215
    I've successfully ripped the disc using DVD-Shrink without any problem.

    The drive isn't region free, but I did have DVD Region-Free running at the time. Don't know if this made any difference though.
     
  4. rhinoman

    rhinoman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    I've got region killer running and dvd shrink says its an encrypted file.

    Just tried it with smart ripper and thats says its needs a key to unencrypt it:confused:
     
  5. Bursar

    Bursar
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    2,405
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +215
    Strange, as I didn't have any problems. Have you tried playing the DVD first, then exiting the player, and then starting DVD Shrink?

    Other option is to download a fresh copy of DVD Shrink and see if that helps.
     
  6. lynx

    lynx
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    4,651
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    It always rains.
    Ratings:
    +302
  7. nfordenfield

    nfordenfield
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    Messages:
    625
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    dvd decrypter is the kiddy, mine is sat on the HDD in it's full glory, just need a jpeg to show on my HTPC and we are getting WAF
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice