Can't re-record on computer-blanked DVDs in my recorder

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by mightycapedguy, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. mightycapedguy

    mightycapedguy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found once I've blanked a DVD RW disc in a computer I can't ever use it to record on in my DVD recorder. I used Nero to blank and my recorder's an Audiosonic KMOT-DRW87 (can't even find info on it on the web). Is this normal for this make & model? And how about others?

    Thanx ahead!
     
  2. Hairy

    Hairy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Ratings:
    +29
    The only way to be 100% is to use your DVD recorder to wipe the disc.
     
  3. Gerry

    Gerry
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2001
    Messages:
    251
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    My Gaf
    Ratings:
    +10
    Well to answer one of your questions, No it is not normal for all recorders. I have a Panny EX85 and always format my DVD +RW disks using Nero before I record to them using the panny.
     
  4. marty2005

    marty2005
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3,694
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth
    Ratings:
    +155
    Did you format with Nero Burning Rom or Nero InCD ?


    InCD makes it read/write like a hard disk for drag and dropping and the file system may not be supported on your DVD-Recorder. (UDF)


    Use Nero BR.

    Iso settings:
    Mode1, Iso 9960+ 8char limit, untick all boxes should make it compatible.
     

Share This Page

Loading...