1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant put music on x box

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by BigGEORDIE, Jan 22, 2005.

  1. BigGEORDIE

    BigGEORDIE
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi . I love driving to my own music on toca race driver 2 . on my sons xbox (phillips drive) I just put my discs in and there was no problem, the music is rare rave mixes that are on cdr discs , . I then bought another Xbox (Samsung drive) this week . and it wont read the discs. I heard that the samsung drives were meant to be the best. and another thing that p-ssed me of is all the game saves that cannot be copied from my sons Xbox to mine. any help would be great :smashin: , or i will just have to nick my sons Xbox :rolleyes:
     
  2. dUnKle

    dUnKle
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    14,933
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,059
    use cd/rws
     
  3. John

    John
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,193
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,829
    Nick your sons , I know I would :thumbsup:
    John
     
  4. BigGEORDIE

    BigGEORDIE
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +4
    I will try cd/rws. My son and I are half way through nights of the old repuplic on his xbox, it looks like I might have to let him finish it first because the save file is to big to copy over to mine, and then NICK it... :devil: . Is there not a way to get my saves of his Xbox and on to mine . the saves that wont copy over to a memory card are not to big for the card ,it just wont let you, WHY . It wont let me copy my pes4 master league saves or my toca saves and they are not even big save files . lazy programing is my guess...
     
  5. jigger_jay

    jigger_jay
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    974
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
    i am right at the end of kotor, racked up 30 hours, i am looking at malak, but he is such a bugger to kill.
     
  6. jigger_jay

    jigger_jay
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    974
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
    to get music on your xbox, copied music, get xbox music mixer, its about £15, and it sends the music from your computer to your xbox

    i found that to be easier than illegally modiflying it.
     
  7. dUnKle

    dUnKle
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2001
    Messages:
    14,933
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,059

    have you worked out that you can use medi kits etc from the inventory AND attack during a combat round

    I did about an hour before the final fight and found everything much easier then
     
  8. BigGEORDIE

    BigGEORDIE
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +4
    where do i get that from , it sounds perfect. I found it at some places for about £30 even if thats what i have to pay, it still sounds great thanks
     
  9. BigGEORDIE

    BigGEORDIE
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    172
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Ratings:
    +4
    thank for the info regarding cd/rws. They worked first time. and i got them cheap from blockbusters of all places for £1.50 for a pack of 5, even though they are only 4speed they work great. THANKS. :thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...