Can't log in! Tiscali and DNS Servers! Grrr!

YFU

Standard Member
I was wondering if anyone could help me. I can't seem to log into Xbox live at all. I have been playing on live fine for the last 2 months but now suddenly I just cannot get on live no matter what over the last few days.

I'm on Tiscali 1mb Unlimited and I'm using ICS for my 360, when I try an log in it won't let me so i test my connection and it says I'm failing on DNS servers. I've got this setup for automatic and it's exactly the same as it always has been when I've been playing on live.

I'm doing everything exactly the same, is this a problem with my xbox live account or with Tiscali? o be honest I'm somewhat of a technophobe and I'm looking for some guidance please guys. I just don't understand why it's suddenly stopped working. I have a 12 month subscription which started a few weeks ago so i know it isn't that.

Any help would be great, thanks in advance,

Dale :thumbsup:

ShadowmanUK

Novice Member
Good old ICS... :thumbsup:

Have a look on my site about DNS issues. If that does not sort out your problem.

Take ICS off.. (i.e. unshare your connection) reboot your PC and then follow the ICS instructions on my site by the letter. They work and hundreds of people have got on live them.

YFU

Standard Member
Thanks....I'll give that a go. I did however just have a quick read through and I noticed what you said about Zone Alarms and guess what? I've got zone alarms (free version). DO you think this may be the problem and what should I do? I had noticed in the past that if I toggled with Zone Alarms a bit in the past then I could access Xbox live but I've tried that this time and still no luck. Is Zone alarms bad for xbox live gaming?

Thanks again!

ShadowmanUK

Novice Member