Can't get some sports channels

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by davy malcolm, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. davy malcolm

    davy malcolm
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi people need help I can't get sky sports 1 but I get rest of sports channels no signal received on the screen I've done all the things that the guy said at sky to check and everything is ok they want £65 for a call out I think it's a new box required any ideas would be apprecaited thanks
     
  2. Hedgehog1979

    Hedgehog1979
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Livingston
    Ratings:
    +52
    Do you only have one box, if not are you getting the same issue on your multiroom?
     
  3. davy malcolm

    davy malcolm
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have multiroom and no problem with the other box I've tried that box in my living room and works ok it's my sky plus box that's the problem any ideas I don't see why should I pay £65 for a call out robbing sky
     
  4. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,759
    It's high time the machine was replaced anyway, and you could get one for less than the £65.
     
  5. Hedgehog1979

    Hedgehog1979
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Livingston
    Ratings:
    +52
    Definitely the box then. You could try getting a replacement box online, you will find one cheaper than £65. You could always try calling back and try to see if you get a different answer from someone else at sky.
     
  6. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,104
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,759
    As you pay them a lot with multiroom what they ought to - and probably will - say is "have a new machine on us".
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice