Can you get this PC spec cheaper? Money is tight, and my Laptop blew up.

Hullster

Novice Member
Reaction score
Firstly, this will be my first post, so Hi from me. I'm a DB developer contractor, just recovering from an accident and surgery and could do with a little help if i may.
It's been driving me insane trying to put together a build validating and cross referencing what will work with what, and then after, where can you get it at the right price etc. And, my god the price variance is both startling and volatile at the moment. Sometimes, you just cannot see the wood for the trees. And then at the 11th hour I found PCPart Picker, a little beauty of a site that seems to have a great function of creating a build using the parts list and save it, that is, if it is indeed reliable, i just don't know, it's my first time using it. I have put together a build here PC Builder - AMD Ryzen 7 5700G, Fractal Design Focus G Mini MicroATX Mini Tower - PCPartPicker , it looks ok but hate to make a mistake as the last time i built my own home server and PC's was back in 2001 when things were a lot simpler and after they expired I have been running laptops ever since 2008. My latest Laptop has died and i just don't have the funds at the moment to replace my Alienware.

If any of you wonderful people are particularly bored and would like to take a look and maybe pass comment or make suggestions of other components etc that would be great. The objective is to get the build as cheap as possible. My main problem with understanding is the mobo.

Criteria.
CASE - Any suitable mATX i suppose, definitely not the large, and i gave up trying to put together the ITX. Would have loved a tiny ITX with a handle on top...Laptop user........a Haptop lol...sorry about that, but thats my new phrase for them as of now.
CPU - Must be the Ryzen 7 5700G apu, saves me buying a graphics card as well.