can someone please help? :(

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Speakers' started by dAvE6, Sep 5, 2001.

1. dAvE6

dAvE6

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have just bought a sony db1070 amp, yamaha 105 subwoofer, toshiba 210 dvd and some B&W speakers.

they are:

1 CC6 centre speaker

2 601 S2 for the front speakers.

2 DM303 for the back speakers.

<br />im new to home cinema, and have a 4x4 metre room. i had previously had a theatre kit but i was appalled at its low sound quality which wasnt even upto a nicam tv standard. so i have gone for the setup listed above. its so much better with bass to all speakers rather than just the sub. but my main concern is the centre speaker. its decent with a warm sound but sometimes on high notes it might produce a shrill and unstable sound. i dont understand any of the frequancies to the various speakers but i do understand the DB per speaker and i have adjusted them accordingly. is there any way of improving its sound? bear in mind my room size and accompianing speakers.

also, one major queary i had was that, i heard a rumour that after lots of hours they IMPROVE in performance. is this true? i heard about 40 hours. if so, how long? and in what way do they improve? and is it normal for the first few hours to be slightly underwelming?

if anyone can answer these questions i will be very grateful. thankyou.

2. dAvE6

dAvE6

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive worked out its called RUNNING IN TIME. are there any B&W cc6 speaker, owners out there who can tell me how long they take to really become good, and how significant the difference is?

3. dAvE6

dAvE6

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0