Can somebody explain MW3 Clans to me...?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by kelvin, Dec 28, 2011.

1. kelvin

kelvin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +45
    No doubt me being particularly stupid after the festivities of Christmas... but can somebody explain clans in MW3 to me?

I'm new to the world of Modern Warfare online (PSN=kelvinpapp) and am currently going through the tedious process of ranking up, and getting shot repeatedly in the process :( It would be good to hook up with some likeminded folk from here, rather than be destroyed continually by total strangers :)

Kelvin

2. Det

Det
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +9,081
    Clans are basically groups of friends that play online together to killinate noobs, especially after Chrimbo so you won't see many of them on here for a couple weeks.

Not sure many clans are recruiting atm... may want to check with either Hybrids or Lone Wolves though.

3. joeprosho

joeprosho

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +45
    a clan is a group of people who essentially play the game under the same banner

it honestly makes playing the game a lot more enjoyable, as it provides you with people (adults?) to chat **** wuith especially if you are not at high school and subsequently do not have lots 100x 12-17yr old children on your PSN friends list

you will find threads for the various AVF clans in this exact section where you have posted, have a look at the different ones and see if there any who seem open to taking on new guys, alternatively you could also start your own (this is a little hard work)

some clans are really competitive and might require a certain standard of player, some are just for fun.. it really varies, esentially you would jsut send a PM to whoever was in charge and request to join, then you would add the people on PSN and play with them when they are online or such..