1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I connect 2 subwoofers to Denon 3802?

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by Poskins, May 28, 2002.

Tags:
  1. Poskins

    Poskins
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    Can anybody tell me if it is possible to connect two subwoofers to the Denon AVR3802?
    I have always used 2 active subwoofers with my Sony Receiver and if I upgrade to the Denon then I would really like to continue using both subwoofers.
    Thanks in advance for any info.
     
  2. Ian J

    Ian J
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2001
    Messages:
    25,529
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +4,906
    Even if it only has one subwoofer outlet you can always use a T piece and send the signal to two subs.
     
  3. Mark Ward

    Mark Ward
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2001
    Messages:
    1,796
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +18
    Yes, via T-Piece works very well with my AV-A10SE, would work just as well with you 3802.

    http://www.audioadvisor.com/images/products/MCTYM2Fa.jpg

    If you can locate a Monster Turbine ones, they are great, there's very little room for a bog standard Maplins one behind the Denon.

    I had to buy from the US and got stung for Customs, Duty, Handling Fee. Bloody expensive interconnects inthe end.

    Amazon.com do sell them fairly cheap but won't ship them outside the US.

    Mark.
     
  4. Bonesy

    Bonesy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +27
    ixos do a splitter cable with their low end sub cable.
    It is intended to allow you to put a sub signal into high and low inputs, but no reason why you can't use it to split the signal at the amp end.

    and it is cheap.

    let me know if you have trouble finding it, and I'll look for a link somehwere.
     
  5. Epoman

    Epoman
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,039
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    On my PC
    Ratings:
    +88
    I got a heavy gold Puresonic one from Sevenoaks for £9.95. Does the job.

    Im
     
  6. Bonesy

    Bonesy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +27
    I think the ixos one is £3.99
     
  7. Poskins

    Poskins
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for all your replies.You've all been really helpful.
    I've found all the products you've mentioned.You've put my mind at rest, I can know go and order the Denon 3802.
     

Share This Page

Loading...