1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can anyone help?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by jonnyboy2, Sep 25, 2003.

1. jonnyboy2

jonnyboy2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry I'm a bit of a Newbie to all this. I need to get hold of a remote for a Pioneer VSA-E06 AV Amplifier but the price for a replacement is 134 pounds! Is it possible to get a universal remote that can store all the features of the original remote and programme it with the correct codes and if so how would I go about this, any recommendations?
    :confused:

2. MarkR

MarkR

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +291
  3. Darren Blake

Darren Blake

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    Hang on. If I read this correctly, JohnnyBoy only wants a replacement for his one remote, and it has to come in at less than £134?

If those are the requirements, then surely a Pronto is (a) overkill and (b) even more expensive?

4. MarkR

MarkR

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +291
    If you read he said "all the features of the original....", if it is anything like my AV amp control you have to put all the surround sound setup buttons and much more.
    You can pick up a 940 for around £90 to £100 at least then you can down load the CCFs giving you a like for like control. Plus also you may as well then put your DVD control and other equipment onto it. Looks like your amp probably cost you over £1,000 so really is £90 to £100 a lot of money for a control. :rolleyes:

BTW, did your AMP control have a LCD screen??

5. jonnyboy2

jonnyboy2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys