1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can anyone help with my problems with an In-Win CR-i530 card reader?

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by IronMonkey, Oct 7, 2004.

1. IronMonkey

IronMonkey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi everyone. I thought I'd ask this question here as there is such a large userbase that someone must be able to help me!

I'm having problems with a new card reader that I just bought a few days ago. I've sent both the manufacturer and the place I bought it from e-mails to ask why it is not working, but I thought I'd also post the e-mail on here to explain my situation and see if anyone can come up with any suggestions.

Bear in mind I'm not new to PCs - I've been using them for over 10 years so I know what I'm doing! A simple card reader should be easy for me to install! Especially under Windows XP!

Anyway, here's the e-mail (sorry, its quite long but I needed to explain everything I have done to try to rectify the situation):

Again, appologies for the length of the mail, but for anyone who does actually read the whole thing and knows what they're doing with PCs, please chip in your thoughts!

Thanks people!

2. IronMonkey

IronMonkey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone? :lease:

3. Kramer

Kramer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you format any media in the card reader?

4. IronMonkey

IronMonkey

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, I can't do a thing with the card when its in the reader. I spoke to the company I bought the reader from and they say it might not be getting enough power from the onboard USB header.

If that is so, then how come the USB port on the card reader (which is connected to the same header) works fine?! I just cannot get my head round this problem!

5. rojcowles

rojcowles